top of page
  • Writer's pictureThe 'why-novia' Team

Roni, 23, from Finland


Why did you choose Novia University of Applied Sciences in Turku among others in the city?

„The reason why I chose Novia, was because here we do much more real projects and less theory/lessons, which suits well those who learn better by doing than by listening (me for example).“


Why did you choose Novia University of Applied Sciences in Turku among others in the city?

„The reason why I chose Novia, was because here we do much more real projects and less theory/lessons, which suits well those who learn better by doing than by listening (me for example).“


What do you think about the courses in your faculty?

“The courses I have in marketing right now are nice and well planned, and most of them are in English!“


What do you like about the Novia lifestyle?

„As Novia is a small university, everyone knows each other and because we do many group projects, you get to know many other students.“


What will you say to a potential exchange student who wants to come to study at Novia?

„I can recommend Novia warmly. As I said earlier, many courses are in English and we do much group projects and you get to know many new people, both, from Finland and other exchange students.“

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page